Can You Go to Jail for Scratching a Car
Did yous leave your details?
Why the fudge would he practice that! Its a dog eat domestic dog world, best to get the hell outta there before being found out. Who knows how the other car possessor might react? Might wanna maim OP or send death threats. Its far safer to have non done the right thing in this example.
(Original mail by Gleeson115)
I'm a really new driver and I was slowly reversing out of a space to get to a mates after dropping a relative off. The infinite was then so small-scale but I put my rear fog lights on to see a scrap improve equally it was raining, going really really slow and I started going dorsum and looking in all mirrors and windows and started to turn and looked ahead and I have hit a car and strached it and mine( I don't intendance about my car tho)
But I'yard a having panic attacks that I'yard going to get in a lot of problem and I accept no coin left after paying for my start month insurance.
I did become back into the space to get out once again but I pulled all the manner back and got out my car and saw what I have done, but I just got my cocky back in the car and bulldoze off.
I can't stop panicking and I experience really really bad
Was the car park covered past cctv?
(Original mail by Laomedeia)
Why the fudge would he exercise that! Its a dog eat dog earth, best to get the hell outta there earlier being constitute out. Who knows how the other motorcar owner might react? Might wanna maim OP or send expiry threats. Its far safer to have not washed the right thing in this case.
Had a friend who didn't do that and only drove off. They were defenseless by someone's CCTV and got into serious trouble, had to become to court and fork out a bunch of money. It isn't worth it.
(Original mail service by Laomedeia)
Why the fudge would he do that! Its a dog eat dog globe, best to become the hell outta at that place before being constitute out. Who knows how the other car owner might react? Might wanna maim OP or send death threats. Its far safer to have not washed the right affair in this example.
It's a criminal offence to get out the scene of an accident without leaving your details - you lot are duty bound to notify the owner of the vehicle by some means. Not to mention the fact it's usually against the terms of an insurance policy not to disembalm accidents during the policy.
By telling OP the wrong thing, you're contributing to insurance premium increases. Good job, numpty.
**** that its kill or be killed when it comes to that no claims bonus! Someone took the front end corner of my mini out at Christmas and ****ed off. There's scratches all over my motorcar that people take done and said ****all. Put it out your head and move on considering if theyd have scratched your motorcar they'd have said nada too! 10
Posted from TSR Mobile
I don't call up a striking and run constitutes a scratch! My sis striking a vehicle at speed, drunk when she was having a manic bipolar episode, she left the scene and was later caught by. Witnesses, the police said she would be prosecuted simply she wasn't but £500 fine. I am by no way palliating this, I was furious and she should accept been prosecuted, but a minor scratch is nix compared to this. Ten
Posted from TSR Mobile
(Original mail service past KingLhasaApso)
I don't think a hit and run constitutes a scratch! My sister hitting a vehicle at speed, drunk when she was having a manic bipolar episode, she left the scene and was later defenseless by. Witnesses, the police said she would be prosecuted but she wasn't merely £500 fine. I am by no way condoning this, I was furious and she should accept been prosecuted, but a pocket-size scratch is nothing compared to this. X
Posted from TSR Mobile
Failing to finish at the scene of an blow is an offence under Section 170 of the Road Traffic Human action, irrespective of the harm caused. The severity of the harm reflects on sentencing, should the thing get to court, but it'southward however an offence.
(Original post by UWS)
Had a friend who didn't practise that and only drove off. They were caught by someone's CCTV and got into serious problem, had to go to court and fork out a bunch of coin. It isn't worth information technology.
I suppose he could have informed his local plod or something. Either manner, I would want to remain anonymous to the owner coz he is gonna be existent pissed off.
(Original post by IWMTom)
Information technology's a criminal offence to leave the scene of an accident without leaving your details - you are duty jump to notify the owner of the vehicle by some means. Not to mention the fact information technology's usually confronting the terms of an insurance policy not to disembalm accidents during the policy.
By telling OP the wrong thing, you're contributing to insurance premium increases. Good job, numpty.
I nonetheless stand past what I say about being safe. If I accidentally bumped someones car, I accept no way of knowing whether the owner of that car is a none or an illegal arms dealer. My personal safety takes priority before whatsoever legality.
As for contributing to premium increases, they happen anyway because insurance companies are ****in ****southward. As are clumsy drivers merely like excessive taxes and fees, they are an unfortunate role of motoring life.
(Original post by Laomedeia)
I notwithstanding stand by what I say almost existence safe. If I accidentally bumped someones car, I accept no mode of knowing whether the owner of that car is a none or an illegal arms dealer. My personal safety takes priority before any legality.
As for contributing to premium increases, they happen anyway considering insurance companies are ****in ****s. Equally are clumsy drivers only like excessive taxes and fees, they are an unfortunate part of motoring life.
Information technology'southward doesn't have much to exit a note on the windscreen or ring 101 with your details... are you thick? You lot don't necessarily have to speak to the person directly. As long equally yous leave your details, at that place is no issue.
Insurance premiums are fair, and I'm admittedly sick of people like you lament about them. You need to consider how much a life costs to an insurer; if they need to pay out on death caused by a policyholder, you realise why everyone'south premiums are and then high.
(Original post by IWMTom)
Failing to stop at the scene of an accident is an offence under Department 170 of the Route Traffic Deed, irrespective of the damage caused. The severity of the damage reflects on sentencing, should the matter get to court, just information technology'south notwithstanding an offence.
Yes hit a car fair enough and causing harm, only a scratch...really?! If everybody whose ever scratched my car in an Asda car park left there details on my windscreen, I'd be forever on the telephone to insurance companies.
Posted from TSR Mobile
In fact the 10 twelvemonth one-time boy who lives next door scratched my car with his bike last month. I'chiliad going to ring the police and have him arrested for a hit and run and failing to stop at the scene of an accident!
Posted from TSR Mobile
I'm yet to meet somebody who has claimed on their machine insurance for a scratch on the paintwork!! Therefore but the idiots that would merits for such a minimal incident are inflating insurance premiums! #lolz
Posted from TSR Mobile
(Original post past IWMTom)
It's doesn't take much to go out a annotation on the windscreen or ring 101 with your details... are you thick? You don't necessarily have to speak to the person directly. As long equally you leave your details, at that place is no issue.
Insurance premiums are fair, and I'm absolutely sick of people like yous lament almost them. Yous need to consider how much a life costs to an insurer; if they need to pay out on death caused past a policyholder, you realise why anybody'south premiums are and then high.
i scratched my neighbour's car a while agone. OK it was not difficult for him to figure out the culprit
, but i put a note through his door offering to pay etc.
he was very nice & said it was only a small paring so no need to worry. i gave him a bottle of wine.
(Original post by Laomedeia)
I still stand by what I say about beingness safe. If I accidentally bumped someones car, I have no manner of knowing whether the owner of that car is a none or an illegal arms dealer. My personal safety takes priority earlier any legality.
.
The court would dear that alibi,
(Original post by KingLhasaApso)
Yep hitting a car fair enough and causing damage, just a scratch...really?! If everybody whose ever scratched my automobile in an Asda car park left in that location details on my windscreen, I'd be forever on the phone to insurance companies.
Posted from TSR Mobile
If that really isn't an exaggeration, I'd consider that someone actually doesn't like you.
Jokes aside, damage is impairment, and scratches tin often be unsightly. Why wouldn't I claim on the offending parties insurance to become it fixed? Information technology's non my error they clearly can't drive 😂😂
Not all of the states drive old bangers we don't care about hun
(Original post by the bear)
i scratched my neighbor's auto a while agone. OK it was non difficult for him to effigy out the culprit
, but i put a annotation through his door offering to pay etc.
he was very squeamish & said it was only a small dent so no need to worry. i gave him a bottle of wine.
You lot fulfilled your legal and moral obligations, and your honesty was evidentally appreciated. Good on you and your neighbour!
Unscrupulous drivers are the worst kind.
(Original postal service by IWMTom)
Insurance premiums are fair, and I'yard absolutely sick of people similar you complaining about them.
Permit me then, insurance premiums for younger drivers are far too high. In that location should be a restriction on how much an insurer tin accuse a new driver if they have no previous driving or criminal records. An extended test or something maybe needed to claim for this brake merely something IS needed to prevent insurers forcing new drivers to pay literally thousands for something they volition not physically benefit from.
If I was xix and had to pay £2000 for insurance for my 1st year, what is my reward for not having any incidents that resulted in a merits? Do I go a free 50inch Hd Television set with a playstation four and M Theft Auto? No, I go to pay them £1500 for my next years worth. Thanks so much!
(Original mail by Anonymoùs)
Allow me then, insurance premiums for younger drivers are far too loftier. There should be a restriction on how much an insurer can charge a new driver if they have no previous driving or criminal records. An extended exam or something maybe needed to claim for this restriction just something IS needed to forbid insurers forcing new drivers to pay literally thousands for something they volition not physically benefit from.
If I was 19 and had to pay £2000 for insurance for my 1st year, what is my reward for not having whatsoever incidents that resulted in a claim? Do I become a gratuitous 50inch HD Telly with a playstation 4 and 1000 Theft Auto? No, I get to pay them £1500 for my next years worth. Cheers so much!
As you said you become to pay a lot less next year. Too you can reduce the cost of insurance with a blackness box - provided you are a good driver, although the nature of your mail service suggests that is unlikely.
Scratch a automobile then you leave your phone number, surname and the name of your insurer. If you call up someone is going to come after you lot for scratching their motorcar then you should consider how much more than annoyed they will be if they have to go to the endeavour of finding you through cctv.
hornpingerced1936.blogspot.com
Source: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=4585834
0 Response to "Can You Go to Jail for Scratching a Car"
Post a Comment